7th Annual Maybanke Fund Lecture 2019

//7th Annual Maybanke Fund Lecture 2019
Loading Events

…Details of the 2019 lecture to be announced soon…

Past Lectures include: 

  • Professor Larissa Behrendt, a Eualeyai/Kamillaroi woman, Professor of Law and Director of Research at the Jumbunna Indigenous House of Learning at the University of Technology, Sydney.
  • Elizabeth Broderick AO, an Australian lawyer, formerly the Australian Sex Discrimination Commissioner from 2007 to 2015.


About The Maybanke Fund

The Maybanke Fund honours the work of Maybanke Anderson, writer, leader, feminist, early childhood education pioneer and promoter of the rights of women and children in Australia.

The Maybanke Fund connects its community of donors with organisations working to reduce social inequality through education, women’s advocacy and social reform – causes that continue to be as important in the 21st century as they were for Maybanke in 1893.

You can make a difference by donating to The Maybanke Fund. Your donation today helps build the Fund for tomorrow and also provides the Maybanke Anderson Award for Indigenous students in Education, at Macquarie University.

Make your donation to The Maybanke Fund and help keep Maybanke’s legacy alive.


Make a Donation